2008 R&D 100 Award

2008 R&D 100 Award

July 09, 2008

Award Recipient(s) 

Nitash Balsara of the Materials Sciences Division and EETD and Ilan Gur of Seeo Inc.


For Nanostructured Polymer Electrolyte for Rechargeable Lithium Batteries, a polymer electrolyte that enables the development of rechargeable lithium metal batteries with energy density that is at least a factor of two larger than that of existing technology.

R&D Logo